

Jury Members



India: Mr. T S Nagabharana (CHAIRPERSON)

T S Nagabharana is a Kannada Director, Writer and Actor known for the movies Santha Shishunala Sharifa (1990), Accident (1984), and Aasphota (1988). He has won 9 National Awards and 14 State Awards. He is one of the pioneers of Parallel Cinema and the founder of a theatre organization called "Benaka".

Of the few film directors to have straddled both the mainstream as well as parallel cinema worlds, Shri Nagabharana has received a gold medal from the Government of India for his achievement in theatre. He also started

Shruthalaya, an organization for writing, composing, camera work, lighting, art, acting, editing and directing.



Brazil: Mr. Francis Vogner do Reis (MEMBER)

Francis Vogner do Reis is a journalist, producer and curator of film shows. He is a professor at the University of São Paulo (USP) and teaches film criticism at the School of Communications and Arts (ECA). He was co-founder of the electronic magazine Cine Imperfect (2003), one of the pioneers of Internet criticism in Brazil. He has experience in the area of Arts with emphasis on

fundamentals and criticism of Arts.



Russia: Mr. Kirill Razlogov (MEMBER)

Mr. Kirill Razlogov is a professor of cultural studies, film history, and media studies. He graduated from Moscow State University Lomonossov, Historical Faculty, Arts History (1969) and holds a Ph.D in arts and cultural studies.

He started his career as a researcher at Gosfilmofond (Russian Film Archive) in 1969. From 1977 till 1988 he served as a special adviser

on film history and international affairs to the President of Goskino of the USSR (the Soviet Film Ministry). He has authored and edited more than 20 books and several hundred articles on film and media, cultural history, art history, cultural policy and development.



China: Mr. Hou Keming (MEMBER)

Mr. Hou Keming is the professor of the direction department of the Beijing Film Academy. He is also the chairperson of the China Children's Film Association and the president of China International Children's Film Festival. In 1976, he began his film career in Beijing Film Studio and then pursued advanced studies in Beijing Film Academy. He also serves as the council member of China Film Association and is a member of the National Board of Film Censorship.



South Africa: Ms. Xoliswa Sithole (MEMBER)

Ms. Xoliswa Sithole is a member of the British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) and is a founding member of the Filmmakers Against Racism. She is the founder and director, of Nayanaya Pictures established in 1997. The vision of the film company is to produce films with themes in tune with South Africa, Africa and Global, political, educational and socio-economic realm with a particular focus on women and children. She does extensive research on all the documentaries that she works on. Her documentaries: Orphans of

Inkandla, Zimbabwe's Forgotten Children, South Africa's Lost Girls and Shouting Silent, have won several International Awards.